Using Bookmarks
In Mastercam Simulator, you can set bookmarks that refer back to various points during Backplot, Verify, or Simulation. If you exit Mastercam Simulator or regenerate the toolpath, the bookmarks are cleared automatically. They do not persist between sessions.
You can add bookmarks at any point you so choose. Pause the simulation at the desired spot and select Create bookmark on the Home tab or on the playback bar to add a bookmark.
You can also select Automatic bookmark to insert bookmarks at certain locations, such as a tool change or operation change.
To remove a bookmark, right-click on the bookmark you want to remove select Delete bookmark. You can also select Clear bookmarks to remove all bookmarks.
You can use the Timeline Zoom panel, toggled on and off on the View tab, to help view bookmarks that may be close together. Use Timeline Zoom to zoom in and out of the simulation timeline. The timeline on the right displays the entire timeline of your simulation, and the highlighted portion displays the section you are currently zoomed into.





